Program Overview

    May 23 (Tue)
      16:00-   Registration
    18:00- Welcome Party   detail
    May 24 (Wed)
    9:00- Registration
    9:10-9:20 Opening Address
        T. Ishikawa (SPring-8/RIKEN)
    9:20-10:20 Tutorial
        Chair: S. Goto (SPring-8/JASRI)

    UHV Requirements for Accelerator and Synchrotron Radiation Source Engineering
    Emil Trakhtenberg (ANL)
    10:20-10:50 Coffee Break
    10:50-12:30 Session 1: Novel Design and Components for Accelerator and Beamline
        Chair: D. Shu (APS)
    12:30-14:00 Lunch
    14:00-15:30 Poster Session (B1F)   detail
    15:30-17:10 Session 2: High Heat-Load Analysis and Components
        Chair: S. Sharma (APS)
    May 25 (Thu)
    9:00-10:00 Session 3: High Precision Positioning Mechanics
        Chair: Y. Dabin (ESRF)
    10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
    10:30-11:50 Session 4: Optical Devices
        Chair: S. Goto (SPring-8/JASRI)
    11:50-13:30 Lunch
    13:30-15:30 Poster Session (B1F)   detail
    15:30-16:50 Session 5: Beam Stability and Vibration Control
        Chair: J.-R. Chen (NSRRC)
    May 26 (Fri)
    9:00-10:20 Session 6: Sample and Environment Control
        Chair: L. Zhang (ESRF)
    10:20-10:50 Coffee Break
    10:50-11:20 Closing Remarks
        Discussion on the MEDSI workshop
        Presentation by Next Host
    11:20- Site tour to SPring-8
    13:00-14:00    Lunch at SPring-8 Cafeteria
    14:00-16:30    SPring-8 Site Tour
    SCSS 250-MeV Test Facility
    18:00-21:00 Banquet   detail

    For Print     Program (PDF)